My Fridge Food

20 Jul

My friend Danavee recommended a website when she heard of my “no spend pantry challenge” month.  It is called My Fridge Food.  It is what the name implies.  Just input what is in your fridge and pantry and it gives you a list of recipes based on what ingredients you have.  It also gives you all the nutrition information, which is super helpful.  My recipe tonight comes from that site.  It was super simple which is what I needed tonight.  I cooked it in the oven, but I’m guessing it would turn out delightful in the crockpot if you are not like me and decided what to make for dinner at 5:30 p.m.  So go check out My Fridge Food and tell me what you think!

 

Cola Chicken

1  cup cola (I used a throwback Pepsi)

1 cup catsup

salt and pepper to taste

4 boneless, skinless chicken breasts

Wisk together cola, castup, salt and pepper.  Pour a small amount in the bottom of a 9×13 pan.  Place chicken in pan and pour remaining sauce over it.  Bake for 20 minutes at 350 degrees, baste with the sauce and bake for another 20 minutes or until chicken is done.

Mark and I thought it was tasty and the kids scarfed it down like wild beasts.

2 Responses to “My Fridge Food”

  1. Danavee July 20, 2011 at 1:22 am #

    YAHOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!! I’m so glad you found something to make from the site! Annndddd……..thanks for the shout out!

Leave a Reply

